aaahhh… smell that air.

14 08 2007

Orchid from Enga  Don’t you love that feeling when you finally get something to work just like how you had pictured it in your mind? Exhilarating, isn’t it….

I know this may be something that’ll make you go “duuhh” but that was exactly what I got when I finally got to create an icon file that actually started working right away (meaning it showed up there :-p) when I uploaded and refreshed my test page.

Plus I got to get some of my scripts for toggling news and outputting weather reports from an external xls file working.

Ooohhhh aaaahhhh… smell that fresh air.

OK, ok…. back to work before I lose track.

Actions

Information

7 responses

17 08 2007
Emmanuel

Hey do you do contract work?

Like

17 08 2007
dreamzmedia

I hav been planning to do that but have been caught up with this and thats. You know, the usual social and tribal obligations with elections season and all that 🙂 ….. but I am currently working on a fast-wan website to get something of a portfolio going, so to speak…. maybe then I can get down to sourcing out such work…

Btw, I’ve seen your folio. Its quite impressive. Proud that a local company can pull of work of such level.

Wanbel stap.

Like

21 08 2007
Emmanuel

Thanks heaps for the support!, well let us know if your available as I could have work for you as I’m starting to get a bit busy and I need to contract out more work.

Like

21 08 2007
Emmanuel

Thanks heaps for the support!, well let us know if your available as I could have work for you as I’m starting to get a bit busy and I need to contract out more work.

Just looking at that EMTV darft shows me that you have the level of skills that my jobs require, so keep in touch!

Like

21 08 2007
dreamzmedia

Thanks for your support too, bro. And for the compliments as well. Its all a matter of always striving and pushing the boundaries to improve this game in PNG.

Mi save silip kirap lo hia so keeping in touch wont be a problem at all.
🙂

Respect!

Like

22 08 2007
Elvix

When I saw the title “aahhh smell that air” I thought you were referring to the smell that hits you when you disembark the plane in PNG, you know the smell of B.O and Buai etc….lol!! Ever notice that Hagen has distinct smell everytime you get of the plane? Ok, I’m just making this ridiculus homesickness of mine worse!

Laters Aiyah!

Like

23 08 2007
dreamzmedia

hehehe…
noooiiiice… i know exactly what yah mean. 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

